Texas GoMRI Showcase

GoMRI and Texas: Celebration of a 10-year partnership

September 25, 10 am-12:30 pm CDT/11-1:30 EDT.
Register here to watch on Zoom or via Facebook Live

Speakers and panelists

  • Pamela Plotkin, Executive Director, Texas Sea Grant
  • Jonathan Pennock, Director, National Sea Grant College Program, NOAA
  • Rita Colwell, Chair of the GoMRI Research Board
  • Laura Bowie, Executive Director, Gulf of Mexico Alliance
  • Chuck Wilson, GoMRI Chief Scientific Officer
  • Raymond L. Orbach, GoMRI Research Board member from the state of Texas, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Larry McKinney, Senior Executive Director of Harte Research Institute, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
  • Edward J. Buskey, University of Texas Marine Science Institute
  • Antonietta Quigg, Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, Texas A&M University Galveston
  • James Gibeaut, Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies (GRIIDC), Texas A&M University  Corpus Christi
  • Tony Wood, Director of the National Spill Control School, Corpus Christi
  • Steve Buschang, Director of Research and Development/ Scientific Support Coordinator, Texas General Land Office

View the agenda here. Register here.

Questions? Please contact Dani Bailey with Texas Sea Grant at danielle.bailey@exchange.tamu.edu or 361.825.6215.

Additional Gulf state showcases